Navigate Up
Sign In

Contact Details

Minister
 
Hon. Dr Michael Farrugia M.D, M.P
 
Ministry for Home Affairs and National Security
201, Strait Street
Valletta VLT 1433
 
Tel: 2568 9000
 
E-mail: michael.farrugia@gov.mt​

 
Secretariat
 
Chief of Staff
Mr. Francis Galea
Tel: 2568 9112
E-mail: francis.a.galea@gov.mt​  
 
Permanent Secretary
 
Mr. Kevin Mahoney
 
Tel: 2568 9304
 
 
 

 
Permanent Secretariat
 
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Christopher Bell 
Tel: 2568 9401
E-mail: christopher.bell@gov.mt   

Director General (Directorate Stategy & Support)
Mr. Charles Vella
Tel: 2568 9315
E-mail: charles.e.vella@gov.mt

Director (Department of Corporate Services)
Ms. Phyllis Mercieca
Tel: 2568 9159
E-mail: phyllis.mercieca@gov.mt

Director (Policy Development and Programme Implementation)

Ms. Stephanie Bason 
Tel: 2568 9446                            
 
Chief Executive Officer (Agency for the Welfare of Asylum Seekers)
Mr. Joseph Michael Baldacchino
 
Agency for the Welfare of Asylum Seekers
Block C Belt is-Sebħ
Floriana. FRN 1700
 
Tel: 2568 7200
 
 
 
Director (Defence Matters Directorate)
Ms. Joanne Mercieca
 
AFM Headquarters
Luqa Barracks
Luqa LQA 9080
 
Tel: 224 94067
 
Refugee Commissioner (Office of the Refugee Commissioner)
Dr. Martine Cassar
 
Refugee Commission
37/39, Rue D’Argens
Msida
 
Tel: 2125 5257
 
 
 
Head (Aviation Security)
Mr. Mario Bugeja
 
Malta International Airport
Gudja
LQA 4000
 
Tel: 2369 6317                                              
 
Director (Corradino Correctional Facility)
Vacant

 
Head (Detention Services) 
Mr. Mario Schembri
 
Detention Service
Headquarters
Safi
 
Tel: 21642768
 
Director (Probation and Parole)
Ms. Miriam Sevasta
  
Department of Probation and Parole
Millennia Building, 3rd Floor,
Aldo Moro Road,
Marsa
 
Tel: 2295 1300
E-mail: miriam.sevasta@gov.mt
 
Director (Civil Protection)
Mr. Emanuel Psaila
 
Operations Centre – HQ
Ta’ Kandja l/o Siggiewi
Siggiewi. SGW 2610
 
Tel:  2393 0000
E-mail: emanuel.a.psaila@gov.mt
 
Armed Forces of Malta
 
Commander
Brig. Jeffrey Curmi
 
Headquarters Armed Forces of Malta
Luqa Barracks
Luqa LQA 9080
 
Tel: 2249 4019                                                  
 
Police Department
 
Commissioner 
Mr. Lawrence Cutajar

Police General Headquarters
Pjazza San Kalcidonju
Floriana FRN 1530
 
Tel: 2122 4001                                              
 
Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Angelo Gafa
 
Police General Headquarters
Pjazza San Kalcidonju
Floriana FRN 1530
 
Tel: 2122 4001
E-Mail: angelo.gafa@gov.mt

Director (Finance and Administration - Police)
Ms. Karen Zahra

Police General Headquarters
Pjazza San Kalcidonju
Floriana FRN 1530
 
Tel: 2294 2357
E-Mail: karen.zahra@gov.mt


 
Officially Appointed Bodies 
 

Contact Information:

 Contact Name 
Ministry for Home Affairs and National Security
201, Strait Street
Valletta VLT 1433
 
 Telephone
2568 9000
 
 Email