Navigate Up
Sign In

Contact Details

ministry For home affairs, NATIONAL SECURITY and law enforcement  
 
MINISTER
 
Dr Byron Camilleri LLB, Dip Not Pub, LLD, MP
 
Ministry for Home Affairs, National Security and Law Enforcement
201, Strait Street
Valletta VLT 1433
Tel: 2568 9000
E-mail: byron.camilleri@gov.mt

 
Head of Secretariat
Mr. Aleander Balzan
Tel: 2568 9000
E-mail: aleander.balzan@gov.mt

 
Parliamentary secretariat for citizenship and communities
 
parliamentary secretary
 
Mr Alex Muscat B.Com (Hons), Econ.(Melit), MP
 
Ministry for Home Affairs, National Security and Law Enforcement
201, Strait Street
Valletta VLT 1433
 
Tel: 2568 9000
E-mail: alexander.muscat@gov.mt

Head of Parliamentary Secretariat

Mr James Grech
Tel: 2568 9000
E-mail: james.c.grech@gov.mt

PA to Parliamentary Secretary
Ms Cynthia Fiteni
Tel: 2568 9000
 
Permanent Secretary
 
Mr. Kevin Mahoney
 
Tel: 2568 9304
 
 
 

 
Permanent Secretariat
  
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Christopher Bell 
Tel: 2568 9401
E-mail: christopher.bell@gov.mt   
 
Director General - Directorate Strategy & Support
Mr. Charles Vella
Tel: 2568 9315
E-mail: charles.e.vella@gov.mt
 
Director - Department of Corporate Services
Ms. Phyllis Mercieca
Tel: 2568 9159
E-mail: phyllis.mercieca@gov.mt
 
Director - Policy Development and Programme Implementation
Ms. Stephanie Bason 
Tel: 2568 9446                            
 
Commandant - Academy for Disciplined Forces
Mr. Joseph Cachia
 
Academy for Disciplined Forces
Mqabba Road
Siġġiewi SGW 2606
 
Tel: 2269 0541
 
Chief Executive Officer - Agency for the Welfare of Asylum Seekers
Mr Mauro Farrugia

 
Block C, Belt is-sebh
Floriana FRN 1700

Tel: 2568 7200
E-mail: mauro.a.farrugia@gov.mt
 
Acting Head - Aviation Security
Mr. Saviour Aquilina
 
Malta International Airport
Gudja
LQA 4000
 
Tel: 2369 6317                                              
 
 
 
Director - Civil Protection
Mr. Emanuel Psaila
 
Operations Centre – HQ
Ta’ Kandja l/o Siggiewi
Siggiewi. SGW 2610
 
Tel:  2393 0000
E-mail: emanuel.a.psaila@gov.mt
 
 
 
Director - Defence Matters Directorate
Ms. Carmen Buttigieg
 
AFM Headquarters
Luqa Barracks
Luqa LQA 9080
 
Tel: 224 94067
 
Chief Executive Officer- Correctional Services Agency
Lt Col Alexander Dalli (Ret'd)
 
Corradino Correctional Facility
Valletta Road Paola, Malta
PLA 1518
 
Tel: 2169 1428
 
Head - Detention Services
Vacant
 
 
Director - Malta Critical Infrastructure Protection Directorate
Mr. John Agius
 
28, Suite12, Vincenti Buildings,
Strait Street,
Valletta, VLT 1432
 
Tel: 2568 9800
 
Refugee Commissioner - Office of the Refugee Commissioner
Dr Roberta Buhagiar
 
Refugee Commission
37/39, Rue D’Argens
Msida
 
Tel: 2125 5257
E-mail: roberta.a.buhagiar@gov.mt
 
Director - Probation and Parole
Ms. Miriam Sevasta
  
Department of Probation and Parole
Millennia Building, 3rd Floor,
Aldo Moro Road,
Marsa
 
Tel: 2295 1300
E-mail: miriam.sevasta@gov.mt
 
Armed Forces of Malta
 
Commander
Brig. Jeffrey Curmi
 
Headquarters Armed Forces of Malta
Luqa Barracks
Luqa LQA 9080
 
Tel: 2249 4019                                                  
 
Police Department
 
Acting Commissioner 
Mr. Carmelo Magri

Police General Headquarters
Pjazza San Kalcidonju
Floriana FRN 1530
 
Tel: 2122 4001                                              
 
Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Angelo Gafa
 
Police General Headquarters
Pjazza San Kalcidonju
Floriana FRN 1530
 
Tel: 2122 4001
E-Mail: angelo.gafa@gov.mt

Director - Finance and Administration (Police)
Ms. Karen Galea

Police General Headquarters
Pjazza San Kalcidonju
Floriana FRN 1530
 
Tel: 2294 2357
E-Mail: karen.e.galea@gov.mt​


 
Executive Head - Land Registration Authority
 
Mr Charles Attard
 
Casa Bolino
West Street
Valletta
 
Tel: 2560 9700


 
Chief Executive Officer - Local Enforcement System Agency
 
Mr Raymond Zammit
 
LESA Administrative Building
Triq Mater Boni Consili
Fgura FGR 1611
 
Tel: 2247 4411
 


 
Chief Executive Officer - Malta Individual Investor Programme Agency
 
Mr Jonathan Cardona
 
Malta Individual Investor Programme Agency
Mediterranean Conference Centre
Old Hospital Street
Valletta VLT 1645
 
Tel: 2125 5232
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
Head - Malta Electronics Certification Services LTD
 
Mr. Tony Sultana
 
Tel:  2599 2000
 
 
Chief Executive Officer - Malta Residency Visa Agency
 
Mr. Charles Mizzi

Malta Residency Visa Agency
Clock Tower, Level 1
Tigne Point,
Sliema TP 01
 
Tel:  2203 4000
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

Officially Appointed Bodies 
 

Contact Information:

 Contact Name 
Ministry for Home Affairs, National Security and Law Enforcement
201, Strait Street
Valletta VLT 1433
 
 Telephone
2568 9000
 
 Email