Navigate Up
Sign In

Contact Details

Minister
 
Hon. Dr Michael Farrugia M.D, M.P
 
Ministry for Home Affairs and National Security
201, Strait Street
Valletta VLT 1433
 
Tel: 2568 9000
 
E-mail: michael.farrugia@gov.mt​

 
Secretariat
 
Chief of Staff
Mr. Francis Galea
Tel: 2568 9112
E-mail: francis.a.galea@gov.mt​  
 
Permanent Secretary
 
Mr. Kevin Mahoney
 
Tel: 2568 9304
 
 
 

 
Permanent Secretariat
  
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Christopher Bell 
Tel: 2568 9401
E-mail: christopher.bell@gov.mt   
 
Director General - Directorate Strategy & Support
Mr. Charles Vella
Tel: 2568 9315
E-mail: charles.e.vella@gov.mt
 
Director - Department of Corporate Services
Ms. Phyllis Mercieca
Tel: 2568 9159
E-mail: phyllis.mercieca@gov.mt
 
Director - Policy Development and Programme Implementation
Ms. Stephanie Bason 
Tel: 2568 9446                            
 
Commandant - Academy for Disciplined Forces
Mr. Joseph Cachia
 
Academy for Disciplined Forces
Mqabba Road
Siġġiewi SGW 2606
 
Tel: 2269 0541
 
Chief Executive Officer - Agency for the Welfare of Asylum Seekers
Mr Mauro Farrugia

Block C, Belt is-sebh
Floriana FRN 1700

Tel: 2568 7200
E-mail: mauro.a.farrugia@gov.mt
 
Acting Head - Aviation Security
Mr. Saviour Aquilina
 
Malta International Airport
Gudja
LQA 4000
 
Tel: 2369 6317                                              
 
 
 
Director - Civil Protection
Mr. Emanuel Psaila
 
Operations Centre – HQ
Ta’ Kandja l/o Siggiewi
Siggiewi. SGW 2610
 
Tel:  2393 0000
E-mail: emanuel.a.psaila@gov.mt
 
 
 
Director - Defence Matters Directorate
Ms. Carmen Buttigieg
 
AFM Headquarters
Luqa Barracks
Luqa LQA 9080
 
Tel: 224 94067
 
Director General - Correctional Services Agency
Lt Col Alexander Dalli (Ret'd)
 
Corradino Correctional Facility
Valletta Road Paola, Malta
PLA 1518
 
Tel: 2169 1428
 
Head - Detention Services
Vacant
 
Director - Malta Critical Infrastructure Protection Directorate
Mr. John Agius
 
28, Suite12, Vincenti Buildings,
Strait Street,
Valletta, VLT 1432
 
Tel: 2568 9800
 
Refugee Commissioner - Office of the Refugee Commissioner
Dr Roberta Buhagiar
 
Refugee Commission
37/39, Rue D’Argens
Msida
 
Tel: 2125 5257
E-mail: roberta.a.buhagiar@gov.mt
 
Director - Probation and Parole
Ms. Miriam Sevasta
  
Department of Probation and Parole
Millennia Building, 3rd Floor,
Aldo Moro Road,
Marsa
 
Tel: 2295 1300
E-mail: miriam.sevasta@gov.mt
 
Armed Forces of Malta
 
Commander
Brig. Jeffrey Curmi
 
Headquarters Armed Forces of Malta
Luqa Barracks
Luqa LQA 9080
 
Tel: 2249 4019                                                  
 
Police Department
 
Commissioner 
Mr. Lawrence Cutajar

Police General Headquarters
Pjazza San Kalcidonju
Floriana FRN 1530
 
Tel: 2122 4001                                              
 
Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Angelo Gafa
 
Police General Headquarters
Pjazza San Kalcidonju
Floriana FRN 1530
 
Tel: 2122 4001
E-Mail: angelo.gafa@gov.mt

Director - Finance and Administration (Police)
Ms. Karen Galea

Police General Headquarters
Pjazza San Kalcidonju
Floriana FRN 1530
 
Tel: 2294 2357
E-Mail: karen.zahra@gov.mt


 
Officially Appointed Bodies 
 
​​

Contact Information:

 Contact Name 
Ministry for Home Affairs and National Security
201, Strait Street
Valletta VLT 1433
 
 Telephone
2568 9000
 
 Email